Mayor Carlo P. Rabat was sworn into office this morning for another three-year term for having garnered the highest number of votes in the recent May 9, 2016 national and local elections.
Also taking their oath of office before the presence of Judge Nino A. Batingana are Re-elected Vice Mayor Glenda Rabat-Gayta, Re-elected City Councilors Stephen Paul Uy, Peter Peña, Jerome Dayanghirang, Noli Balugo and Maria Gracia Tiago, and Newly Elected City Councilors Arman Valera and Kobe Capiña.
The new set of local officials will officially begin on July 1, 2016.